Autism and the Courts

Task Force Members

<u>Judges</u>

Margaret T. Murphy, Administrative Judge, Family Division, Court of Common Pleas of Philadelphia County

Hugh McGough, Judge, Court of Common Pleas of Allegheny County

Jennifer Rogers, Judge, Court of Common Pleas of Luzerne County

Mitchell Shahen, Judge, Court of Common Pleas of Beaver County

Ryan Tira, Judge, Court of Common Pleas of Lycoming County

Linda Cordaro, Judge, Court of Common Pleas of Fayette County

Maureen Skerda, President Judge, Court of Common Pleas of Forest and Warren Counties

Michael Sholley, Judge, Court of Common Pleas of Snyder and Union Counties Stephen Minor, President Judge, Court of Common Pleas of Potter County

Hearing Officers

Kate Lawrence, Esq., Juvenile Court Hearing Officer, Cumberland County

CYS County Directors

Crystal Natan, Executive Director, Lancaster County Children & Youth Social Services Agency

Kerri Browning, Deputy Director, Department of Human Services, Office of Youth & Family Services Lackawanna County

Thomas Patterson, Director, Potter County Children & Youth Services

Jennifer Napp Evans, Director, Snyder County Children and Youth Services

Attorneys

Cathy Volponi, Esq., Director, Allegheny Bar Association, Juvenile Court Project Kerith Strano Taylor, Esq., Jefferson County Guardian ad Litem Heath Brosius, Esq., Snyder and Union Counties Guardian ad Litem

State Partners

Rick Steele, Executive Director, Juvenile Court Judges' Commission

Michele Walsh, Executive Assistant to Deputy Secretary, Office of Children, Youth, and Families, Pennsylvania Department of Human Services

Scott Talley, Director, Bureau of Children's Behavioral Health Services, Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services

Nina Wall, Director, Bureau of Supports for Autism and Special Populations, Pennsylvania Department of Human Services

Mike Byers, Director, Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resource Center, University of Pittsburgh, School of Social Work

Kate Hoven, Justice Project Coordinator, ASERT

Supreme Court

Kevin Dougherty, Justice

Shane Carey, Justice Dougherty's Chambers

OCFC & AOPC

Sandy Moore, Director

Christy Stanek, Judicial Analyst

Jennifer Doyle, Judicial Analyst

Elke Moyer, Administrative Associate/Graphic Designer

Stacey Witalec, Communications Director

Kim Bathgate, Assistant Director of Communications