## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: REESTABLISHMENT OF THE : NO. 313

MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN . MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

THE COMMONWEALTH OF

PENNSYLVANIA

## <u>ORDER</u>

## **PER CURIAM**

AND NOW, this 25<sup>th</sup> day of February 2013, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 11<sup>th</sup> Judicial District (Luzerne County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Petition, which provides for the elimination of Magisterial District 11-3-05, within Luzerne County, to be effective January 1, 2018, is granted; and that the Petition, which provides for the realignment of Magisterial Districts 11-1-01, 11-1-02, 11-1-04, 11-3-04, and 11-3-08, within Luzerne County, to be effective June 1, 2013, is granted; and that the Petition, which provides for the realignment of Magisterial Districts 11-3-01, 11-3-03, and 11-3-06 within Luzerne County, to be effective January 1, 2018, is granted; and that the Petition, which also provides for the reestablishment of Magisterial Districts 11-1-03, 11-1-05, 11-1-06, 11-2-01, 11-2-03, 11-3-02, 11-3-07, and 11-3-09, within Luzerne County, to be effective immediately, is granted.

Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 11-1-01 City of Wilkes-Barre (Wards 11-20)

Magisterial District Judge Richard J.

Cronauer

Magisterial District 11-1-02 City of Wilkes-Barre (Wards 1-10)

Magisterial District Judge Martin R. Kane

Magisterial District 11-1-03

Magisterial District Judge Joseph D. Zola

City of Hazleton

Magisterial District 11-1-04

Magisterial District Judge (Vacant)

City of Pittston
Avoca Borough
Dupont Borough
Duryea Borough
Hughestown Borough
Yatesville Borough
Jenkins Township
Pittston Township

Magisterial District 11-1-05

Magisterial District Judge Paul J. Roberts

Edwardsville Borough Kingston Borough

Magisterial District 11-1-06

Magisterial District Judge David A. Barilla

Courtdale Borough
Forty Fort Borough
Larksville Borough
Luzerne Borough
Pringle Borough
Swoyersville Borough

Magisterial District 11-2-01

Magisterial District Judge Joseph J.

Carmody

Exeter Borough
West Pittston Borough
West Wyoming Borough
Wyoming Borough
Exeter Township

Magisterial District 11-2-03

Magisterial District Judge Joseph A.

Halesey

Ashley Borough Sugar Notch Borough Warrior Run Borough Hanover Township

Magisterial District 11-3-01

Magisterial District Judge John E. Hasay

Nescopeck Borough New Columbus Borough Shickshinny Borough Conyngham Township Fairmount Township Hollenback Township Hunlock Township

Huntington Township Nescopeck Township Ross Township Salem Township Union Township

Magisterial District 11-3-02

Magisterial District Judge Donald L.

Whittaker

City of Nanticoke Plymouth Borough Newport Township Plymouth Township

Magisterial District 11-3-03

Magisterial District Judge Daniel

O'Donnell

Conyngham Borough Freeland Borough Black Creek Township Butler Township Foster Township Sugarloaf Township

Magisterial District 11-3-04

Magisterial District Judge James M. Dixon

Jeddo Borough West Hazleton Borough Hazle Township

Magisterial District 11-3-06

Magisterial District Judge Ronald W.

Swank

Nuangola Borough
Penn Lake Park Borough
White Haven Borough
Dennison Township
Dorrance Township
Fairview Township
Rice Township
Slocum Township
Wright Township

Magisterial District 11-3-07

Magisterial District Judge Michael G.

Dotzel

Bear Creek Village Borough Laurel Run Borough

Bear Creek Township

**Buck Township** 

Wilkes-Barre Township

Magisterial District 11-3-08

Magisterial District Judge Diana Malast

Laflin Borough Plains Township Magisterial District 11-3-09 Magisterial District Judge James E. Tupper Dallas Borough
Harveys Lake Borough
Dallas Township
Franklin Township
Jackson Township
Kingston Township
Lake Township
Lehman Township